Mad Men

 

I recently caught up with the rest of America and started watching Mad Men.  I’m currently towards the end of season 2 and still not sure why exactly I like the show.  It is really baffling to me; I like the show, but I couldn’t tell you why.

2 responses to “Mad Men

  1. Because it’s well written/acted/designed and doesn’t adhere to traditional dramatic convention. Also, mmmm Joan…

  2. It was exactly the same for me. It was until the 4th season that I finally accepted it as one of my favourite dramas of all time.

    The beauty of the show is that it has tremendous depth in allegory and metaphor. I advise searching for Maul of America to read his insights for each of the episodes where you will discover how each character develops through their decisions made for each event that befalls them.

Leave a Reply

