Creepy Girls and Photoshop Woes

I’m still trying to find my way in the world of digital art and I find myself at a loss.  I’ve been messing around in photoshop for the past few months, attempting different techniques and watching tutorials.  Unfortunately I can’t seem to get it down.  Perhaps this is because I’m fairly color inept, my brain seems to work in grayscale.  As such I decided to try just laying in simple flat colors, limiting my palette and letting the under drawings do most of the work.    I did this creepy girl a few days ago and put in some flat colors last night.  Hopefully I’ll manage to stumble upon a photoshop coloring technique that works for me.

Also I’m currently listening to the Gorillaz Live from Damascus on npr’s All Songs Consider and its pretty amazing.  You should check it out.

One response to “Creepy Girls and Photoshop Woes

  1. I feel like limitations turn around become part of your individual style when you keep playing around and feeling things out. All of your digital stuff looks so good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

