Drawing Process

Last night I was in my studio until 1:30am, tired and with a burgeoning headache, determined to finish my final Thesis drawing.  Guess what?  I succeeded all the drawings for my show are now complete. Surprisingly, of my own violation, I awoke at 9 am this morning in a fairly chipper mood.  Perhaps its the excitement of the final critique of my Under Graduate degree or that I don’t have to spend my entire day closeted away in my studio.  Whatever it maybe I’m in a good mood- not to mention Kendall was handing out free 5 minute massages, which I hastily took advantage of, and all the knots in my shoulders are now gone.  Anyway I took several crappy photos of my in progress piece showing the evolution of my drawing.  Here is the Evolution of Sleeping Beauty for your viewing pleasure.

Also please note that there’s are poor photos so some things might look wonky due to the camera angle.  I’ll hopefully be getting a good photograph tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

