Other Artists for You to Check Out

I know I should be posting my own artwork and being all about shameless self promotion, but I just can’t bring myself to do that today.  Instead I’m going to focus in on some fellow artist, some I actually know and some I wish I did.

First you all need to check out Taylor Greenfield who is currently getting her masters in Drawing at Kendall.  Taylor is not only an amazing artist she also is the extremely helpful individual who got me my frames at wholesale prices.  Taylor doesn’t seem to have a website up yet, but I was able to find a few images of her work.  She also has a show coming up in June at Calvin College.

Next up is Audrey Kawasaki who is pretty much amazing.  She uses graphite and oil on wood panel to create these beautiful piece of work.  She’s been featured in various magazines, websites, and has had shows internationally.

Phil Scally is another Kendall Grad student.  Phil received his BFA in drawing last year from Kendall and is now working on his masters.  He won Studio of Excellence award for drawing that year and he more than deserves it.  His stuff is pretty dark, but his drawing ability is amazing.

Alright that’s it for now.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

